In the framework of the Atoms&Co project, a « device » was created. It can be adapted to educational contexts of different European countries. It is a common work of the project’s partners which aim is to be fortified in every use.

The device was built in the framework of an Erasmus + project explicitly dedicated to the topic of the fight against school dropout and the how a positive and participatory school/family relation can be a factor of prevention against school dropout.

The participatory construction method of the device was developed within the partnership of the project and with an implication of families and professionals coming from different countries and with different educational systems. They were involved and consulted in some significant phases of the project’s conception, which was thus not developed by a group of experts, but was the result of a complex and articulate path. The work done has allowed to experience best practices, to create tools and approaches, all collected and organised according to a precise educational conception.

The device aims to develop macro objectives which will then be dissected, deeply explored and shared by all the stakeholders involved in all the practical aspects where the relation school-community starts to have particular and specific characteristics:

• Promote an active approach by the school, families and local communities concerning the identification of paths of implication of the families as a decisive factor in the learning and training process of students.
• Promote the active participation of families, particularly those with a less rich social capital, in the education.
• Promote the active role of the school as a place/stakeholder in the development of local communities
• Create places and facilitate processes for the co-planning of interventions with the families, starting by listening and highlighting their perspectives/forces
• Allow to the school community (systematically) to use various tools to actively take care of the problems which make the relation between families and school complex
•Experiment and validate a set of tools to activate the processes of implication of the families and develop bridges to face recurring topics (such as the trust and communication family/school, orientation relating to the learning process and the families’ role, participation of the families in the academic life) considered by the partnership as significant in the school/family relation.

ATOMS DEVICE schema

Dans le cadre du projet Atoms&Co, un « dispositif » a été créé. Celui-ci est adaptable aux contextes éducatifs de différents pays européens. Il s’agit d’un travail commun des partenaires du projet dont le but est également d’être enrichi à chaque utilisation.

Le dispositif a été construit dans le cadre d’un projet Erasmus + explicitement dédié au sujet de la lutte contre le décrochage scolaire et du comment une relation école/famille positive et participative peut être un facteur de prévention contre le décrochage scolaire.

La méthode de construction participative du dispositif a été développée au sein du partenariat du projet et avec une implication des familles et professionnels venant de différents pays et avec des systèmes éducatifs différents. Ceux-ci étaient impliqués et consultés dans certaines phases significatives de la conception du projet, qui n’a donc pas été développé par un groupe d’experts, mais qui est le résultat d’un parcours complexe et articulé. Le travail réalisé a permis d’expérimenter les bonnes pratiques, de créer des outils et approches, tous collectés et organisés selon une conception pédagogique précise.

Le dispositif a pour but de développer des macros objectifs qui seront ensuite décortiqués, explorés en profondeur et partagés par tous les acteurs impliqués dans les aspects pratiques où la relation école-communauté commence à avoir des caractéristiques particulières et spécifiques :

• Promouvoir une approche active par l’école, les familles et les communautés locales au sujet de l’identification de voies d’implication des familles comme facteur décisif dans le processus d’apprentissage et de formation des étudiants
• Promouvoir la participation active des familles, particulièrement celles au capital social moins riche, dans la scolarité
• Promouvoir le rôle actif de l’école comme un lieu/acteur important dans le développement des communautés locales
• Créer des lieux et faciliter des processus pour le co-planning des interventions avec les familles, commencer par écouter et mettre en valeur leur perspectives/forces
• Permettre à la communauté de l’école (systématiquement) d’utiliser une variété d’outils pour prendre en charge activement les problèmes qui rendent la relation entre les familles et l’école complexe
• Expérimenter et valider un ensemble d’outils pour activer les processus d’implication des familles et développer des passerelles pour faire face à des thématiques récurrentes (comme la confiance et la communication famille/école, orientation relative au processus d’apprentissage et le rôle des familles, participation des familles dans la vie scolaire) considérés par le partenariat comme significatif dans la relation famille/école.

DISPOSITIF ATOMS

Dispositif en italien